Review: Artistry’s Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence

Whenever I go to purchase a skincare product, I always have two pretty big requirements to fill.

Firstly, I’m hoping whatever I’ve chosen manages to minimize my gigantic pores and secondly (and probably most importantly) that it can brighten my dull complexion.

I know right? Two big asks to be getting to grips with, but thanks to the lovely gals over at Rachel Dalton Communications and the kind folks at Artistry, I think I might have struck gold.

Last Friday I was sent a delightful package filled with amazing goodies, among which was the Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence. 

Ideal Radiance  Illuminating Essence €95.35

Ideal Radiance
Illuminating Essence
€95.35

 

Thanks to my penchant for all things pretty and shiny, I was immediately drawn to the sleek and stylish packaging of the illuminating essence and later that night I decided to give it a whirl.

Brace yourselves.

I think I may be in love.

The Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence boasts the highest ever number of natural ingredients used in an Artistry product. It works as an instant radiance booster and a natural skin brightener, and boy did it live up to it’s claims.

I have used skin brightening products before but woah nelly, did I see results with this litte gem.

Usually it takes me a good few weeks review a skin brightening product because I can never ever see instant results, but with this offering from Artistry, I could visibly see a difference in my complexion the next morning.

My skin looked brighter, my makeup sat better on my face and people complimented me all day on how nice I looked.

I’ve been using this product twice a day for four days now (once in the morning and once in the evening as suggested) and I’m astonished at how well my skin looks.

I thought I’d found the holy grail in my Dermalogica Power Bright Trx moisturizer, but I’ve seriously had to reconsider now.

The illuminating essence is light and serum-like in consistency which means it spreads easily over your face and doesn’t feel super-heavy under your makeup.

It’s got a sweet floral scent that is just to die for and is absorbed into your skin super quickly, plus a tiny amount goes a really long way.

If you think you’d like to give this baby a whirl, I’ll be honest, it’s price tag is no for the faint hearted. You can pick up a 30ml bottle over on the Amway website for €95.35.

Will I repurchase when my bottle runs out? Yes indeedy I will.

Do I think it’s worth the money? Absolutely.

Have you ever tried the Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence before? Or have you got another skin brightening favorite you just can’t live without? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a comment